Call to Action 7

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.



Author Medhave Dave describes the importance of Call to Action 7 for all citizens.

Author Introduction

Hello, my name is Medhav dave. I’m an international student and I’m from India. So basically, in India I did mechanical engineer. And, here in Cambrian I took automotive technician course it’s a 2-year course. I’m fond of listening music and I really like travel across the world. Well, I take truth and reconciliation course to know about the history of the indigenous people in Canada briefly. And at the end of this program I get bulk of knowledge and information regarding it. And I enjoyed the program.

Call to Action 7

We call upon the federal government to develop with Aboriginal groups a joint strategy to eliminate educational and employment gaps between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal Canadians.

Why is This Call Imperative?

Call of action is important to all the citizens because this will set the benchmark to public that what is government doing for the indigenous people and how they have to support the government. Well in this section I would like to say that government shouldn’t do any kind of discrimination between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal Canadians because this can be the beginning of the injustice. And I must consider its very wrong and cruel to make them suffer who already is fighting with their past lives. Additionally, I would like to say that joint strategy is very helpful for aboriginal to overcome of their past and markable for non-aboriginal people to know the consequences of the residential school.

Progress

Government is working on this project, recently in year 2018 they pass the new project of indigenous Skills and Employment Training Program (ISET) and this cost around the $ 2billion. By introducing this kind of program, they want to develop the skills in the people so they can also work skillfully. Not only in employment sector even in the education sector also they had instigated myriad plans to give better education albeit all this thing are in progress and still need some more time to fulfil the requirement.

References

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/truth-and-reconciliation-94-calls-to-action-1.3362258

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started